My Journey Into Watercolors

hauntedcarnivalI’m new to watercolors and painting all together. I have just begun taking oil and watercolor classes and I plan on putting them up here too. (probably not to sell but just to put up for a good laugh)

I have been creating digital art for a few years now and I love it. I am by no means an expert but I’m dangerous. I’ve done work for websites and blogs with graphics and also Facebook with infographics. So why am I painting?

Reason #1: To see if I inherited any of my grandfather’s talent. I’m told that he was a painter and had works up in the Smithsonian. I’ve never been to the Smithsonian but I have seen his huge murals in his house. I don’t know if I have any talent yet. haha

Reason #2: As long as I can remember as a kid, I’ve always been mesmerized by colors and lights. Still am. I remember as a kid riding in the back seat of the car at night and thinking that the red lights on the long line of cars in front of us was so pretty. I also thought the white car lights were pretty from the oncoming traffic. I just love colors and combinations of colors. I could go on but you might think I’m weird. So painting is a way for me to go into my own little world swirling pretty colors together.

Above is a watercolor I did called “Haunted Carnival.” That was fun to paint. After I get some skills, I’d like to paint it again but bigger and better planned. But until then, you’ll have to settle for the digital stuff. 🙂

 

One thought on “My Journey Into Watercolors

  1. Pingback: Lunar Eclipse Progression Digital Art | Carol's Art Studio

What Say You?

