Seascape Experiment – Critiques Welcome

seascapeexperiment

I can’t decide if I like this one or not. The composition is awful I know. But I kinda like the colors and strokes. For the sea, I did a clear water wash over it to sort of blend the colors into the white areas giving it a softer look. I could make the sky look more like a sky but then that would be a different technique than the rest of the painting and that would look strange. I tried to be consistent.

Any thoughts? Critiques?

2 thoughts on “Seascape Experiment – Critiques Welcome

    • You’re right – I was thinking the same thing. The blues were lighter at first but then I got carried away. I just couldn’t stop adding the paint. šŸ™‚ haha
      Thank you so much for your feedback! It is truly appreciated. Please stop back again and offer any critiques, opinions etc. šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

What Say You?

