Colorful Leaves Watercolor

colorfulleavesscaled

Experimenting with negative painting a little so I just did some simple leaves. The majority of the lines were done by the end of one of my brushes that has an angled scraper shaped tip. (not sure what it’s called) I added water droplets in place of salt in order to get that bloom effect but they went away because I think the paper was too wet and the paint blended together. But I like the colors. 🙂

Tell me what you think. 🙂

http://carol-crisafi.pixels.com/

 

3 thoughts on “Colorful Leaves Watercolor

What Say You?

