Eerie Forest Watercolor

eerieforest

Ok, here’s what happened…I was painting a forest scene wet on dry with hard lines everywhere. The trees were clearly defined with a crisp type of structure. Then, I put too much water on my brush causing bleeding (which is good if that’s what you’re going for) but that was not my intention. So there was so much bleeding that I said ‘oh well’ and saturated everything because it was ruined anyway. I put my painting on a shelf to dry while I started another one. I forgot about this painting. It’s been a week and I just found it and now that it’s dry, it looks better for some reason. What the heckies happened? I almost like it now!! 🙂 Anyway, I thought I’d put it up.

One thought on “Eerie Forest Watercolor

What Say You?

